Customer Feedback

At Castlemore Ltd, we pride ourselves on providing our customers with a professional, reliable and efficient service which is tailored around the varying needs of our customers. 


Please see some feedback from some of our recent customers below:

Building Regs and advice on previously faulty plans.... Thanks Laura for saving our project. After being let down with previous architect, Laura was able to produce building regs quickly whilst also spotting critical errors on the original plans which we were able to go back to previous architect to have revised. Wish we would have used Castlemore to begin with as I'm sure we would have ended up with a better experience of the design process.

Customer in Highcliffe, 9 May 2018

 

Mal conducted a full structural survey of a house which we were planning on buying. He called me afterwards to summarise his findings and we got a full report 3 days later. He was extremely diligent and helpful and explained everything clearly. With his advice, he actually saved us from buying a house which would have been a money pit. Thanks so much!!

Customer in Bournemouth, 1st May 2018

 

Laura filled me with confidence from the outset and true to form her report was clear, comprehensive and extremely useful in its guidance (Homebuyers Report)

Customer in Lyme Regis, 24th March 2018

 

Efficient, Professional and Helpful. I would certainly use their services again and I highly recommend them (planning application and building regs for alterations to roof).

Customer in Christchurch, 6th January 2018

 

Am trying to do a house survey for a short notice move and Mal managed to squeeze me in before his holiday, thank you so much. Very friendly communication and honest and fair assessment of the property. Would recommend their services. From a very happy customer. (Level 2 house survey)

Customer in Bournemouth, 22nd November 2017

 

A very professional and thorough survey allowed us to highlight a few issues before buying our new house. Communication was better than expected and survey was completed swiftly and in excellent detail. We would definitely recommend this company for this type of work.

Customer in Tadworth, 16th October 2017

 

I used Castlemore to do my original snagging on a new build a few months ago. Aside from smaller snags, Mal spotted a problem with the guttering and on a subsequent visit did a specific report on it, which I used to send the developer/builder. It is taken a few follow up letters ( again using advice from Mal) and the developer is now using Mal to oversee the remedial works to the guttering, tiles and drip trays. Mal is very professional, has an eye for detail and great communication skills and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending him.

Customer in Christchurch, 19 September 2017 

 

Just to let you know that I have just taken a lovely call from the tenant at the above address. She is absolutely over the moon with her new disabled shower facilities which are in the process of being installed. She can already tell that the shower is going to make bathing so much easier and she wanted to say a big thank you to all concerned for approving and installing. The installers on site are said to be very professional and showing great craftsmanship.

Management of Disabled Facilities Grant for Housing Association - September 2017


Laura has been very helpful in giving me guidance as to what was required. I would definitely use her again and would not hesitate to recommend her.

Plan to be submitted to Land Registry of land to be sold, Poole - August 2017


I always use Checkaprofessional and found 3 surveyors in my area with great ratings. I contacted all 3 and was very impressed with Castlemore from the initial call. I spoke to Laura and she was very helpful and seemed genuinely interested in me and the property. The quote was emailed within minutes. When I called to instruct the survey to be completed, it was arranged for me with the estate agents for the next day. The survey was very thorough and I was kept informed. Mal called me after the survey was completed to give me a run down of what he found. The written report was completed within 2 working days. I would highly recommend. Very reasonably priced compared with other surveyors and had the whole thing completed within 4 working days from instruction...

Homebuyers Survey, Bournemouth - July 2017


As always, the standards of work we have come to expect from Mal was again provided and it is such a pleasure to have found such a professional that we can trust. Shall always be delighted to recommend Castlemore to all our friends and colleagues.

Survey on an intended property to be purchased, Lymington - Sept 2016


Laura was very easy to work with; she easily understood our requirements, could answer all our questions in a professional and friendly manner and gave us some good advice and ideas. Would highly recommend.

Plans drawn and submitted to planning department for single storey kitchen extension, Bournemouth - April 2106


Excellent company with excellent communication. I wish all companies/services were like Castlemore Ltd. Every question is answered fully and the service is friendly and professional. Mal undertook the survey swiftly and comprehensively and talked through the survey on the phone soon afterwards and I appreciate the time taken to do so.

Full Survey of a house before purchase, Southampton - August 2016


Helpful, efficient, knowledgeable and professional.

Building Survey and Report, Buckingham - Sept 2016


Very detailed report given on recent house survey. Mal rang me after the survey and ran me through lots of detail about what he found before writing the report. The report was written out very clear and also included pictures which helped. I would recommend using Castlemore.

House Survey, Southampton - April 2016


A very helpful and useful report. Not only detailing structural issues but going above and beyond what you would usually expect from a chartered surveyor. Very pleased with the comprehensive report, additional support and advice given after the report was carried out. I would highly recommend Laura and Mal... an expert team. Thank you.

Full Structural Report, Southbourne, - April 2016


Very thorough and detailed.

Survey of property being purchased in Southbourne, Customer, Epping - Oct 2016


Our patio door, part of a glazed feature to our home was bowing and difficult to open. Several double glazing companies quoted to replace the door but this would not solve the problem. Castlemore identified the problem and worked with a double glazing manufacturer and installer to produce a solution. This did not require replacing the door and resulted in the framework being strengthened to support the weight of the glazing. Excellent specialist advice by Castlemore who not only solved the problem but also recommended an excellent contractor to carry out the work.

Advice on how to repair a glazed gable end to a bungalow Customer, Verwood - Oct 2016


I had the upmost confidence in Laura from the off as she was swift and most helpful in communication by email and on the telephone. Many people don't have snagging surveys done it seems, but even though the building work was done to a high standard, the list of remedial work was extremely helpful, as I wouldn't have spotted a lot of it. I would highly recommend Castlemore.

Snagging list on a new build in Highcliffe, Customer, Northampton - Feb 2016


Really happy with his inspection, very thorough. Obviously was very well versed in building work and that gave me 100% confidence in their work. Booking their time was easy and it was great to talk to a company who want to work with their clients as to us just being a paycheck. Will recommend to my friends.

Survey on a Homebuyers Report picking up on possible issues, Bournemouth - Oct 2016


Mal has previously provided invaluable help in improving my current property. Looking to move house soon, I needed advice on a possible purchase that would require home improvements. He attended the property with me and told me what was possible, and what was not, along with rough cost estimates. I am now able to make an informed decision about whether or not to place an offer for the property.

Advice on home improvements for potential house purchase, Customer, Lymington - Jan 2017


I had the upmost confidence in Laura from the off as she was swift and most helpful in communication by email and on the telephone. Many people don't have snagging surveys done it seems, but even though the building work was done to a high standard, the list of remedial work was extremely helpful, as I wouldn't have spotted a lot of it. I would highly recommend Castlemore.

Snagging list on a new build in Highcliffe, Customer, Northampton - Feb 2017


Very professional service and I was impressed with the comprehensiveness of the survey report. Thanks Laura.

Homebuyers Survey, Customer, Christchurch


Laura was very professional as well as being friendly, she gave us a look at what we would want against what would be affordable, the designs look great and the information provided was exactly what we needed.

Building Design for extension, Customer, Bournemouth - June 2017


Mal was very thorough (even the estate agent commented on how long he was at the property). Immediately afterwards, he phoned with very detailed and clear feedback, and soon afterwards provided a detailed and easy-to-follow report. I did not expect as much information, and it has helped us prioritise work to be done after completion.

Survey on two-bed flat in Bournemouth, Customer, Seaford - June 2017


Laura was very professional as well as being friendly, she gave us a look at what we would want against what would be affordable, the designs look great and the information provided was exactly what we needed.

Building Design for extension, Customer, Bournemouth - June 2017


Laura was brilliant! Extremely quick and responsive, very approachable and explained things in language I understood. She turned the whole survey round in a matter of days and called myself and the estate agent to give her verbal observations on the day of the survey - got the written up version 2 days later. I could not have asked for better service.

Structural Survey, Customer, Wimborne - Jan 2014


Mal was very knowledgeable and thorough throughout the process, advising as necessary. He oversaw the building repair work as necessary which made it clearer and simpler for all parties concerned. We have no hesitation to recommend or seek further advice in the future.

Investigations of Internal and External Cracks, Customer, Bournemouth - June 2017



I would highly recommend Castlemore Surveyors, they provided a great service completing the work quickly and keeping in touch throughout the process. They were very helpful with questions I had after the survey about the property allowing me to make an informed decision about my purchase. Will definitely be using them again in the future.

Homebuyers Survey on a flat, Customer, Bournemouth - May 2017


Survey done thoroughly, promptly with good communication. Excellent people to deal with.

Building Survey, Customer, Poole - July 2014


Excellent service. Very valuable advice and efficiently handled. This is the second time I have used this company. I would use their services again, and I highly recommend them.

Survey of property under offer, Customer, Bournemouth - July 2014


Called to get a survey done, but instead they recommended I check with Building Control before they undertake any work...very helpful advice and refreshing for a company not to just take my money.

Building Survey, Customer, Warwick -July 2014


Very efficient, professional and helpful. Survey included photographs. Spoke to Estate Agents on our behalf. Would recommend.

Building Survey, Customer, Christchurch - Feb 2014


Professional and friendly from the outset; flexible when a timing problem arose. A prompt verbal report given immediately after the survey followed up by a clear and comprehensive written report making our purchase decision easy. Based on this service I would be more than happy to use this company again for any of their services.

Residential pre-purchase structural survey, Customer, Ferndown - Jan 2014


Meeting Laura Bampton on site was extremely helpful and I was impressed with her expertise and professionalism. The written report was explicit, easy to understand and not too technical for the uninitiated - this combined with the photographs, was definitely worth the cost for a comprehensive survey, which, I might add, I received via email on the same day. I would definitely recommend Laura Bampton and her company without hesitation and the scores I have given reflect this.

Customer, Lymington - May 2013


I dealt with Laura who was helpful from the onset. She visited our property promptly and delivered a thorough survey report in a matter of days. We may use this in court should we need to in the future but so far it has given us the confidence to fight our own battle with our contractor over the issue of poor workmanship. It was so refreshing hiring a woman carry out this job!

Independent survey report carried out to prove poor workmanship - Customer, Dorchester - May 2013


I was really pleased with Castlemore Surveyors Ltd/Laura Bampton’s survey . Several friends have moved recently and have found their surveys to be a completely dispiriting experience (even on a new house). Whilst I realise there are some properties you probably need to give up on, I feel that many surveys come across as completely negative. I felt Laura got that balance perfectly right: she managed to point out areas of concern/work required in the future without making me want to give up on the whole process. The survey was very detailed, but written in a clear and concise, non-condescending manner. Photographs were included, which made it much easier to understand. I feel confident that if I have any queries in the future (this survey was carried out before an offer was made) Laura will help. Castlemore provide an excellent service, something I appreciate even more lately, given some of the people I have dealt with in the moving process. I would not hesitate in recommending Castlemore Surveyors Limited and would definitely use them next time I require a survey.

Survey prior to putting in offer on property - Customer, Christchurch, 5 December 2013


Very helpful from the offset, and easy to communicate with via e-mail during what turned out to be a very protracted attempted purchase. Very helpful information and advice provided throughout. Would certainly use this surveyor again.

Survey of flat which I was hoping to buy - Customer, Ferndown,30 November 2013


Impressed by the professionalism and attention to detail of this company. Price was very competitive and work involved was speedily completed. Laura and her team are a delight to work with...will certainly be using her again when the occasion arises.

Survey site and draw plans for proposed sun balcony - Customer, Ringwood, 29 November 2013


For various reasons, the property I was considering didn't warrant a full structural survey, but I did have a few concerns about some aspects of my purchase that needed a professional opinion. Castlemore tailor made a survey that addressed the specific issues for me. Their report, illustrated with photographs where appropriate, was delivered promptly and was clear and easy to understand. I was reassured by the advice it contained and the answers given to the couple of additional questions I asked as a result were well researched and helpful. Throughout the process, I felt that Castlemore were actually interested in what they were doing for me and what I wanted to achieve. It was a refreshing experience and I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone in a similar position.

Custom tailored property survey - Customer, New Milton, 20 November 2013


We asked Laura to carry out a private survey on a property we were looking to purchase. Laura carried out the work for us within 7 working days. Laura kept us fully informed at all times giving us an excellent service and would certainly recommend her to anyone. We cannot praise Laura enough. Thank you Laura.

Survey on a proposed purchase - Customer, Bournemouth, 24 October 2013


Professional and supportive of my decision not to buy first house and to buy the second.

Survey of two houses I was hoping to buy - Customer, Dorchester, 4 October 2013


Sound professional advice given. Would be first choice if similar advice required in future.

Structural Survey - Customer, Poole, 10 September 2013


Bespoke service covering all my concerns.

Building Survey - Customer, Bushey, 16 August 2013


Ms Bampton was prompt, friendly, helpful, efficient and inspired us with confidence.

Investigating cracks in the property - Customer, Hampton, 14 August 2013


Laura surveyed a house we were intending to buy. She was prompt in setting up an appointment to survey the house with the estate agent. She was thorough in her investigation of the property and revealed a significant issue related to the extension of the neighbouring house's extension, which would have been damaging to the house we were going to buy, and was extremely difficult to rectify. She gave clear advice that we should not proceed with the sale, which we followed. She spoke to us immediately after the conclusion of the survey to convey this information, she then sent an initial report with extensive photos the same day, before following up with a completed report later. Ultimately, she saved us from committing to buying a problem house. We used Laura again for a second property that we put in an offer on. She provided a similar service, but this time I am pleased to say she found no major problems and we are going ahead with the purchase. Laura is competitively priced, thorough and extremely professional.

Building survey on property for private sale - Customer, Kingston upon Thames, 19 July 2013


I dealt with Laura who was helpful from the onset. She visited our property promptly and delivered a thorough survey report in a matter of days. We may use this in court should we need to in the future but so far it has given us the confidence to fight our own battle with our contractor over the issue of poor workmanship. It was so refreshing hiring a woman carry out this job!

Independent survey report done to prove poor workmanship - Customer, Dorchester, 8 May 2013

For an informal chat - or to discuss more details of any of our services
please call us now on 01202 486666 or email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
or fill out the Contact Form and submit it.

    SiteLock